Committee on Transportation and the Environment

The Committee on Transportation and the Environment is responsible for matters relating to the environmental-protection regulation and policies; highways, bridges, traffic, vehicles, and other transportation issues; maintenance of public spaces; public parks and recreation; recycling; waste management; water supply and wastewater treatment; maintenance of public buildings; and property management, including the declaration of government property as no longer required for public purposes.

Key Staff

Michael Porcello

Anthony Catalino

Rachel Clark
(202) 724-8062

Cole Wogoman
(202) 724-8062

John Boland

Agencies Under This Committee

  • Commission on Climate Change and Resiliency
  • Department of Energy and Environment
  • Department of Motor Vehicles
  • Department of Public Works
  • District Department of Transportation
  • District of Columbia Bicycle Advisory Council
  • District of Columbia Water and Sewer Authority
  • Food Policy Council
  • Gas Station Advisory Board
  • Green Buildings Advisory Council
  • Green Finance Authority
  • Leadership Council for a Cleaner Anacostia River
  • Public Space Committee
  • Major Crash Review Task Force
  • Multimodal Accessibility Advisory Council
  • Pedestrian Advisory Council
  • Recreational Trails Advisory Committee
  • Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Streetcar Financing and Governance Task Force
  • Sustainable Energy Utility Advisory Board
  • Transit Rider Advisory Council
  • Urban Forestry Advisory Council
  • Washington Aqueduct