Office of the Budget Director

The Office of the Budget Director is responsible for advising Councilmembers on matters related to the District’s budget, including review, markup, enactment, and oversight of the annual operating budget and capital plan.  The Office also analyzes the fiscal and economic impacts of legislation,  performs policy analysis, and reviews reprogramming requests.  Budget staff serve as a resource for all Council committees and members.

For budget hearing times and locations and committee contact information, please refer to the Notice of Public Hearings and Committee Mark-up Schedule and the calendar section of the Council’s website.  Links to budget formulation documents, to include the Mayor’s budget request, agency responses to committee questions, committee reports, and Council legislation, will be posted to the budget section of the Council website as the documents become available.

Hours:

9:00AM - 5:30PM

Contact Information

Phone: (202)724-8000

Office Location

1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW

John A. Wilson Building, Suite 508

Washington, DC 20004

Location of Office of the Budget Director

Staff

Jennifer Budoff

Budget Director

(202) 724-5689

jbudoff@dccouncil.us

Angela Joyner

Deputy Budget Director (Committee on Education & Committee on the Judiciary)

(202) 724-5688

ajoyner@dccouncil.us

Tom Moir

Budget Counsel (Committee of the Whole - Budget Request & Budget Support Acts)

(202) 724-8169

tmoir@dccouncil.us

Joe Wolfe

Senior Capital Budget Analyst (Committee of the Whole (DMPED, Planning, Zoning) & Committee Finance and Revenue) Capital Budget Coordinator

202-727-6132

jwolfe@dccouncil.us

Averil Carraway

Sr. Budget Analyst (Committee on Business, Consumer and Regulatory Affairs)

(202) 724-8544

acarraway@dccouncil.us

Adrian Jordan

Sr. Budget Analyst (Committee on Health and Human Services (Health) & Committee on Housing and Community Development)

(202) 724-8139

ajordan@dccouncil.us

John MacNeil

Sr. Budget Analyst (Committee on Transportation and the Environment)

(202)724-8056

jmacneil@dccouncil.us

Susanna Groves

Sr. Budget Analyst (Committee on Health and Human Services (Human Services))

(202)724-7782

sgroves@dccouncil.us