councilmember • Ward 4

Brandon Todd

Councilmember Todd is focused on helping Ward 4 residents live, work and thrive, no matter their age, income or background.

Read full biography

Councilmember Brandon T. Todd is a native Washingtonian and attended Eastern Senior High School on Capitol Hill. He received his Bachelor of Science in Communications with a concentration in Public Relations from Bowie State University and a Master of Business Administration with a concentration on Organizational Development from Trinity Washington University.

Councilmember Todd is committed to moving forward an agenda that focuses on expanding services for seniors, improving education in D.C. schools, supporting economic development and small business growth, and improving the quality and safety of District neighborhoods. He serves as Chairman of the Committee on Government Operations. He sits on the Committees on Health, Human Services, and Transportation & the Environment. Councilmember Todd is also Vice-Chair of the Metropolitan Washington Air Quality Committee, and is a member of the National Capital Region Transportation Planning Board.

On April 28th, 2015, Brandon T. Todd was elected as the fifth Councilmember representing Ward 4 for the District of Columbia, and was subsequently sworn into office on May 14th, 2015, in the District Council Chamber. On November 8th, 2016, he was re-elected to a full four year term.

He attends St. Mary’s Episcopal Church and resides in the Petworth neighborhood of Ward 4.

Compress biography

  • Term

  • Political Affiliation

    Democratic Party

  • Time on Council

    May 2015 - Present

  • Office

    1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 105, NW Washington, DC 20004

Key Staff

Sherryl Newman

snewman@dccouncil.us
(202)724-8052

Dolly Turner

dturner@dccouncil.us
(202)654-6406

Jackson Carnes

jcarnes@dccouncil.us
(202)741-5293

Gary Johnson

gjohnson@dccouncil.us
(202) 724-8029

Keiko Yoshino

kyoshino@dccouncil.us
(202)724-7774

Joshua Fleitman

jfleitman@dccouncil.us
(202)724-8191

LaRoya Huff

Lhuff@dccouncil.us
(202) 724-8106

Faye Caldwell

fcaldwell@dccouncil.us
(202) 654-6421