D.C. Councilmembers

Ward Members

Councilmember Brandon T. Todd

Councilmember Todd is focused on helping Ward 4 residents live, work and thrive, no matter their age, income or background.

Term: May. 14, 2015 - Jan. 2, 2017

Time on Council: 5/2015 - present

Political Affiliation: Democratic Party

Office: 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 105, NW Washington, DC 20004

Tel: (202) 724-8052 | Fax: (202) 741-0908

Chair of: Subcommittee on Boards and Commissions

Represents: Ward 4

Key Staff

Sherryl H. Newman

Chief of Staff

(202) 724-8052

snewman@dccouncil.us

Dolly Turner

Deputy Chief of Staff

(202) 654-6406

dturner@dccouncil.us

Jackson Carnes

Director of Constituent Services

(202)-724-8793

jcarnes@dccouncil.us

Whitley O’Neal

Constituent Services Coordinator

(202)-724-5293

woneal@dccouncil.us

Malcolm Jolly

Constituent Services Coordinator

(202)-724-8052

mjolly@dccouncil.us

Gabrielle Priest

Special Assistant/Scheduler

(202)-724-8052

gpriest@dccouncil.us

Keiko Yoshino

Legislative Director

202-724-8052

kyoshino@dccouncil.us

Joshua Fleitman

Communications Specialist

202-724-8052

jfleitman@dccouncil.us

Biography

Councilmember Brandon T. Todd is a native Washingtonian, having attended Eastern Senior High School on Capitol Hill. He received his Bachelor of Science in Communications with a concentration in Public Relations from Bowie State University and a Master of Business Administration with a concentration on Organizational Development from Trinity Washington University.

Councilmember Todd is committed to moving forward an agenda that focuses on expanding services for seniors, improving education in D.C. schools, supporting economic development and small business growth, and improving the quality and safety of District neighborhoods. He sits on the Committees on Business, Consumer, and Regulatory Affairs; Education; and Transportation and the Environment.

For seven and a half years, he worked for Ward 4 Councilmember — now Mayor — Muriel Bowser in many capacities. For nearly five of those years he served as her Director of Constituent Services, delivering for nearly 80,000 Ward 4 residents. From 2011-2015, Brandon served on the Executive Committee of the Ward 4 Democrats, first as Corresponding Secretary and then from 2013-2015 as President. In 2012, he served as an elected Delegate for President Barack Obama representing the District of Columbia at the Democratic National Convention in Charlotte, North Carolina.

On April 28th, 2015, Brandon T. Todd was elected as the fifth Councilmember representing Ward 4 for the District of Columbia, and was subsequently sworn into office on May 14th, 2015, in the District Council Chamber.

He attends St. Mary’s Episcopal Church and resides in the Petworth neighborhood of Ward 4.

Recent Votes

Bill First Vote Second Vote