D.C. Councilmembers

Ward Members

Councilmember Brandon T. Todd

Councilmember Todd is focused on helping Ward 4 residents live, work and thrive, no matter their age, income or background.

Term: Jan. 2, 2017 - Jan. 2, 2021

Time on Council: 5/2015 - present

Political Affiliation: Democratic Party

Office: 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 105, NW Washington, DC 20004

Tel: (202) 724-8052 | Fax: (202) 741-0908

Chair of: Committee on Government Operations

Represents: Ward 4

Key Staff

Sherryl H. Newman

Chief of Staff

(202) 724-8052

snewman@dccouncil.us

Dolly Turner

Deputy Chief of Staff

(202) 654-6406

dturner@dccouncil.us

Jackson Carnes

Director of Constituent Services

(202)-724-8793

jcarnes@dccouncil.us

Malcolm Jolly

Constituent Services Coordinator

(202)-724-8052

mjolly@dccouncil.us

Keiko Yoshino

Legislative Director

202-724-8052

kyoshino@dccouncil.us

Joshua Fleitman

Communications Specialist

202-724-8052

jfleitman@dccouncil.us

Manny Geraldo

Senior Legislative Counsel

(202)-724-8035

mgeraldo@dccouncil.us

Faye Caldwell

Special Assistant

(202) 724-6663

fcaldwell@dccouncil.us

Biography

Councilmember Brandon T. Todd is a native Washingtonian and attended Eastern Senior High School on Capitol Hill. He received his Bachelor of Science in Communications with a concentration in Public Relations from Bowie State University and a Master of Business Administration with a concentration on Organizational Development from Trinity Washington University.

Councilmember Todd is committed to moving forward an agenda that focuses on expanding services for seniors, improving education in D.C. schools, supporting economic development and small business growth, and improving the quality and safety of District neighborhoods. He serves as Chairman of the Committee on Government Operations. He sits on the Committees on Health, Human Services, and Transportation & the Environment. Councilmember Todd is also Vice-Chair of the Metropolitan Washington Air Quality Committee. 

On April 28th, 2015, Brandon T. Todd was elected as the fifth Councilmember representing Ward 4 for the District of Columbia, and was subsequently sworn into office on May 14th, 2015, in the District Council Chamber. On November 8th, 2016, he was re-elected to a full four year term.

He attends St. Mary’s Episcopal Church and resides in the Petworth neighborhood of Ward 4.